Home Page


EYFS Department


About Us


The EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) Department consists of Oakridge Nursery and Acorns Class (Reception). We work very closely as a Department sharing resources, expertise and staff and we ensure that children receive personalised learning experiences tailored to their individual needs.


Oakridge is an Observation and Assessment Nursery for children with Special Needs. For a child to attend the Nursery they must have been referred via the Early Years LIFT (Local Inclusion Forum Team) meetings. For more details please see the 'Oakridge Assessment Nursery' tab.


To access Acorns Class children require an 'Education  and Health Care Plan' naming Ridge View School as the provision.


EYFS Parents Information

Our Aims for the Seven Areas of the EYFS Curriculum

Our E-Safety Rules

Our Topics This Year

Oakridge Timetable Term 5

Oakridge Module Summary Term 5

Oakridge Timetable Term 4

Oakridge Module Summary Term 4

Oakridge Timetable Term 3

Oakridge Module Summary Term 3

Acorns Module Summaries and Timetables
Oakridge Assessment Nursery

Acorns (Reception Class)